Row Wrapper 2

Caribe

4.9355
(31 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 12

Search Availability

About

Wow, what a great vacation home in the Destin area! Located in the tranquil, gated neighborhood of Emerald Shores, this three story, four bedroom, three bath home sits in a cul-de-sac at the community pool and only a five minute walk to the beach! There is also a free tram service to the beach during the summer months! Updates include a new 51' Plasma TV with some high def channels, DVD players, and a new stainless steel Kitchen with granite counters! LCD TVs in the bedrooms have been added too!

Sit out on the wrap-around balconies or the first floor covered porch and enjoy the weather and the views of the neighborhood and pool! There is a distant water view from the third floor balcony!

This Caribbean cottage, named 'Caribe,' is decorated with a Caribbean theme and pleasing colors! It sleeps 12! The first floor has a spacious and open floor plan with tiled floors. There is a sleeper sofa in the living room. The second floor is carpeted in the bedrooms and tiled in the bathrooms and has three bedrooms, two bathrooms, and a bonus room leading to the second floor balcony. There is a king bed and 2 queens plus another sleeper sofa in the bonus room. The third floor is a loft area with twin beds with access to yet another balcony! FREE Wireless high speed internet is provided!

Emerald Shores has its own Beach Cabana with restrooms, picnic tables, and lounge chairs. There are also two heated pools, tennis court, shuffle board, and a basket ball court! Conveniently located to the Destin Commons Mall, the Silver Sands Outlet Mall, Golf, Restaurants, and more!

30% required to reserve. The balance is due 30 days in advance. Fully refundable if canceled more than 60 days in advance minus $150 fee. Trip cancellation insurance is offered at 6.5% of the total for covered cancellations within 60 days through CSA Travel Protection.

The Destin area is known as the Luckiest Fishing Village in the World! Deep sea fishing is very popular in the region. The sugary white beaches and the clear, sometimes Emerald Green waters give true meaning to the word, 'Paradise!' Destin is abundant with restaurants, bars, shopping areas, golf, and water sports.

Vacationing here is an annual, sometimes two to three times a year event for many families! You should come too! When you come once, you'll want to come again and again! Some people make this area home after just one visit! Come see why!

Features

Amenities

  • Heated Pool
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Balcony
  • Shared Pool
  • Tennis
  • Beach
  • Private Beach Access
  • Community Private Beach Cabana
  • Seasonal Beach Service for a Fee
  • Walk to restaurants
  • FREE WiFi
  • Walk to Beach
  • Single family home

Location

  • House
  • Emerald Shores
  • Walk to Beach
  • Single family home

Type

  • House
  • Walk to Beach
  • Single family home

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Very satisfied with our stay at the Caribe

Reviewed on 2018-10-20 by from Chamblee, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

The rental was in a great location to where we could access everything we needed (the beach, the pool, places to shop, etc). We were very impressed with how nice the place was, and it had everything we needed. We would definitely go back and/or recommend it to friends.

family vacation

Reviewed on 2018-08-09 by from Lexington, Kentucky United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a WONDERFUL stay with my family.Perfect distance from the beach to the house. The house was very clean and neat. Enjoyed the open area of the house. Would definitely come back.

Manager's Response

Hi Esmeralda, We would love for your whole family to come back again next summer and spend your vacation with us!

Family Vacation 2018

Reviewed on 2018-08-02 by from Friendsville , TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time at the Caribe house. We loved the fact that it was so close to the pool and just a short walk to the beach. We would definitely stay there again.

Manager's Response

Hi Beverly, Thank you for taking the time to leave a nice review of your stay. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Great Spot

Reviewed on 2018-05-31 by from Suwanee, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I had a party of ten people and we all enjoyed our time. There were some bugs and the toilet downstairs had some problems, but overall a great place. I would go again and also recommend it to anyone. They have all the kitchen things you need like tongs, plates and cups. They also a TV in many of the rooms. It was close by the beach and it was a private beach for the subdivision.

Great Spot

Reviewed on 2018-05-31 by from Suwanee, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I had a party of ten people and we all enjoyed our time. There were some bugs and the toilet downstairs had some problems, but overall a great place. I would go again and also recommend it to anyone. They have all the kitchen things you need like tongs, plates and cups. They also a TV in many of the rooms. It was close by the beach and it was a private beach for the subdivision.

Memorable family vacation

Reviewed on 2018-04-10 by from Ryland Heights, Kentucky United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very spacious and clean our family of twelve slept comfortable. The pool was convenient and the ocean was a 5 minute walk. My only complaint could use more porch furniture would defiantly stay here again.Thank you for sharing your home with our family

Memorable family vacation

Reviewed on 2018-04-10 by from Ryland Heights, Kentucky United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very spacious and clean our family of twelve slept comfortable. The pool was convenient and the ocean was a 5 minute walk. My only complaint could use more porch furniture would defiantly stay here again.Thank you for sharing your home with our family

Wonderful stay!!!!

Reviewed on 2018-03-19 by from Athens , Georgia United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our rental house was phenomenal. We all enjoyed our stay and I loved how close It was to the beach and the pool. Everyone had a place to sleep and so that made for a happy group. I would definitely come back!!!

Wonderful stay!!!!

Reviewed on 2018-03-19 by from Athens , Georgia United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our rental house was phenomenal. We all enjoyed our stay and I loved how close It was to the beach and the pool. Everyone had a place to sleep and so that made for a happy group. I would definitely come back!!!

5 nights at Caribe

Reviewed on 2017-07-31 by from clarksville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Had a great time during this visit. We have stayed at other places in the area and really enjoyed our stay this time. Short walk to the beach and the rental fit 11 of us with space to spare. I will definitely consider again.

5 nights at Caribe

Reviewed on 2017-07-31 by from clarksville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Had a great time during this visit. We have stayed at other places in the area and really enjoyed our stay this time. Short walk to the beach and the rental fit 11 of us with space to spare. I will definitely consider again.

Great destin trip

Reviewed on 2017-06-22 by from ROSENBERG, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall our vacation was excellent except for the, lock at beach got stuck an the armband thing really doesn't work. We tried to turn in our armbands for our $20 before 4pm like we were told the day before we left, but no one was there. So that kinda stinks. Because we lost our $20 and I think we paid a lot for our home. Those should've been included. My husband thought that was a scam, because you have a code to get into the beach and no one patrols the beach to check we're you are staying. But overall it was great stay.

Great destin trip

Reviewed on 2017-06-22 by from ROSENBERG, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall our vacation was excellent except for the, lock at beach got stuck an the armband thing really doesn't work. We tried to turn in our armbands for our $20 before 4pm like we were told the day before we left, but no one was there. So that kinda stinks. Because we lost our $20 and I think we paid a lot for our home. Those should've been included. My husband thought that was a scam, because you have a code to get into the beach and no one patrols the beach to check we're you are staying. But overall it was great stay.

4-night stay at 21 Diamond Cove

Reviewed on 2017-05-16 by from Mobile, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

We had 4 couples stay for 4 nights. We enjoyed the property very much - it was a good size, and the location was very good for the price, although it would have been nice to have a beach view. We did not mind the 1/4 mile walk to the beach. The private beach access with bathrooms and showers was great. The staff communicated well via e-mail and we always knew what was expected of us. The only downside was that my husband and I had our own bathroom in the master, but the other 3 couples had to share one bathroom on the second floor, which was a little difficult to coordinate. Overall, we had a great vacation.

4-night stay at 21 Diamond Cove

Reviewed on 2017-05-16 by from Mobile, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

We had 4 couples stay for 4 nights. We enjoyed the property very much - it was a good size, and the location was very good for the price, although it would have been nice to have a beach view. We did not mind the 1/4 mile walk to the beach. The private beach access with bathrooms and showers was great. The staff communicated well via e-mail and we always knew what was expected of us. The only downside was that my husband and I had our own bathroom in the master, but the other 3 couples had to share one bathroom on the second floor, which was a little difficult to coordinate. Overall, we had a great vacation.

Caribie was a pleasant place to spend our family vacation!

Reviewed on 2017-05-01 by from Uniontown, PA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Caribe at Emerald Shores was very nice. A few minor things in my opinion but others may not agree. The electrical outlet of master bedroom would not maintain connection for electrical current so could not use hairdryer in the bathroom. Spacious, comfortable and easy walking distance to beach and very close to swimming pool. We were also in walking distance to several restaurants. We enjoyed our stay.

Caribie was a pleasant place to spend our family vacation!

Reviewed on 2017-05-01 by from Uniontown, PA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Caribe at Emerald Shores was very nice. A few minor things in my opinion but others may not agree. The electrical outlet of master bedroom would not maintain connection for electrical current so could not use hairdryer in the bathroom. Spacious, comfortable and easy walking distance to beach and very close to swimming pool. We were also in walking distance to several restaurants. We enjoyed our stay.

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed Caribe. It is a nice home with upgrades and a great location! Will look at the electrical outlet. If a hair dryer and a curling iron were plugged in at the same time, it could have blown a GFCI switch. Resetting is easy!

Beautiful House

Reviewed on 2017-04-10 by from Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Our stay here was amazing. The house was beautiful and it was in a great neighborhood, also had a short walk to the beach. Enough hang out space for everyone that came. Only problems were that the shower in master bedroom did not work and needs new pots and pans.

Beautiful House

Reviewed on 2017-04-10 by from Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Our stay here was amazing. The house was beautiful and it was in a great neighborhood, also had a short walk to the beach. Enough hang out space for everyone that came. Only problems were that the shower in master bedroom did not work and needs new pots and pans.

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Caribe! Not sure what the problem with the shower was. It is working now. The shower diverter is a little different but it does work! Will replace pots and pans immediately. Thank you!

relaxing vacation

Reviewed on 2016-11-07 by from Mascoutah, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

we had problems with the outlets in both bathrooms. You might want to check on those. There was an empty solo cup on the balcony but we just threw it away. Other than that the property was clean.

relaxing vacation

Reviewed on 2016-11-07 by from Mascoutah, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

we had problems with the outlets in both bathrooms. You might want to check on those. There was an empty solo cup on the balcony but we just threw it away. Other than that the property was clean.

Manager's Response

Thank you for letting us know about the bathroom outlets. One of the GFCI switches was tripped. They are working now.

Immaculate beach house

Reviewed on 2016-08-16 by from Hoover, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

It was a great house for us 9 people. Everything looked great. Beds were comfy, bathrooms clean, and kitchen has it all. Be careful of the big ants on balconies. They do bite! The downside is the parking. Driveway is very small for a house that can accommodate 12 ppl. The houses are very close together however with the trees and bushes, it felt secluded. I would definitely come back to this house.

Immaculate beach house

Reviewed on 2016-08-16 by from Hoover, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

It was a great house for us 9 people. Everything looked great. Beds were comfy, bathrooms clean, and kitchen has it all. Be careful of the big ants on balconies. They do bite! The downside is the parking. Driveway is very small for a house that can accommodate 12 ppl. The houses are very close together however with the trees and bushes, it felt secluded. I would definitely come back to this house.

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Caribe! It is a nice and spacious home with a great location! The bigger of 2 pools is visible from the balconies! The driveway can accommodate 2 maybe 3 vehicles. Overflow parking is right at the pool.

Very nice and convenient property!

Reviewed on 2016-07-17 by from Temple, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We love the Caribe. There were 12 of us, including children, and the house had plenty room for all of us. The beach is a shortwalk from the house and the pool is almost to front of the house. Dollar store is a 5 minute walking distance as well. We all enjoyed our stay!!

Very nice and convenient property!

Reviewed on 2016-07-17 by from Temple, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We love the Caribe. There were 12 of us, including children, and the house had plenty room for all of us. The beach is a shortwalk from the house and the pool is almost to front of the house. Dollar store is a 5 minute walking distance as well. We all enjoyed our stay!!

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Caribe! It is a big and spacious home with nice upgrades and very close to the beach and pools!

Spring break

Reviewed on 2016-04-26 by from acworth, ga United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very nice house we have good time .

Spring break

Reviewed on 2016-04-26 by from acworth, ga United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very nice house we have good time .

Manager's Response

So glad you had a great time at Caribe! It is a nice and spacious home very close to the beach with the best amenities! Gated neighborhood, 2 pools, tennis court, basketball goal, and a private beach cabana right on the beach!

Great Location

Reviewed on 2015-08-16 by from Conyers, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We were very impressed with the location of the neighborhood in conjunction with the beach. The house was spacious and very clean and it easily accomadated our large family of 12. It was located right across from the pool so our children could swim and we could watch from the second or third floor balcony. I recommend this home to any one with a large family who loves to swim and walk to the beach. The best thing about this home is the price it was affordable for a family on a budget!

Great Location

Reviewed on 2015-08-16 by from Conyers, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We were very impressed with the location of the neighborhood in conjunction with the beach. The house was spacious and very clean and it easily accomadated our large family of 12. It was located right across from the pool so our children could swim and we could watch from the second or third floor balcony. I recommend this home to any one with a large family who loves to swim and walk to the beach. The best thing about this home is the price it was affordable for a family on a budget!

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed Caribe! It is a spacious home very close to the beach and right at one of the neighborhood pools! Newer furniture, freshly painted, and nice upgrades too!

Family Getaway

Reviewed on 2015-03-08 by from United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We absolutely loved the house definitely enough room for all 10 of us. The area was beautiful and the most beautiful beach ever

Family Getaway

Reviewed on 2015-03-08 by from United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We absolutely loved the house definitely enough room for all 10 of us. The area was beautiful and the most beautiful beach ever

Manager's Response

So happy you enjoyed your stay at Caribe! It is a nice home with plenty of room in a gated community very close to the beach! By the way, this home was just painted inside and is scheduled to be painted on the outside very soon! It will look brand new when you return!