Row Wrapper 2

Helgoland

4.6250
(32 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 11

Search Availability

About

Destin Vacation Rental in Emerald Shores! Large 3BR/3BA Caribbean style cottage with loft & bonus room! Walk to the beach and pools! Sleeps 11! 3 stories with covered porches and wrap around balconies. You'll love the balconies! Big and spacious rooms! Large living room open to the dining room and kitchen. 40' Flatscreen LCD TV with High Definition channels! FREE Wireless high speed internet is provided!

Clean dogs may be welcome! They must be approved in advance and require an extra fee. Please let us know if you are bringing a dog.

We have a wagon that you may take to the beach with you! This makes it easier for you to take beach chairs, coolers, and even small children to the beach!

Nice backyard with privacy fence, patio, and BBQ grill. Upstairs, you'll find 3 bedrooms, a bonus room, and a loft on the 3rd floor with a wet bar and a balcony! 2nd floor balcony accessible from bonus room and master bedroom. 1 King, 1 queen, 2 twin beds in the bedrooms. Sleeper sofa in living room and bonus room. Sleeper chair in the 3rd floor loft.

Make wonderful memories at Helgoland! The beach is about 2/10 of a mile, short 5 minute walk! There is also tram service during the summer. There are 2 pools, a tennis court, basketball goal, shuffle board, and a private beach Pavilion with lounge chairs, picnic tables, and restrooms. Beach service is available at the beach for a fee!

Emerald Shores is a gated community located at the county line just off Scenic Gulf Drive. We are 2 miles east of the Destin Commons Mall and 2 miles west of the Silver Sands Designer Outlet Mall. Walk to restaurants like Kenny D's and Captain Daves on the Gulf! All shopping, water sports, restaurants, golf courses, and bars are close! Great rates make this one hard to pass up!

30% required to reserve. The balance is due 30 days in advance. Fully refundable if canceled more than 60 days in advance minus $150 fee. Trip cancellation insurance is offered at 6.5% of the total for covered cancellations within 60 days through CSA Travel Protection.

The Destin area is known as the Luckiest Fishing Village in the World! Deep sea fishing is very popular in the region. The sugary white beaches and the clear, sometimes Emerald Green waters give true meaning to the word, 'Paradise!' Destin is abundant with restaurants, bars, shopping areas, golf, and water sports.

Vacationing here is an annual, sometimes two to three times a year event for many families! You should come too! When you come once, you'll want to come again and again! Some people make this area home after just one visit! Come see why!

Features

Amenities

  • Heated Pool
  • pets considered
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Balcony
  • Shared Pool
  • Tennis
  • Beach
  • Private Beach Access
  • Community Private Beach Cabana
  • Seasonal Beach Service for a Fee
  • Walk to restaurants
  • FREE WiFi
  • Walk to Beach
  • Single family home

Location

  • House
  • Emerald Shores
  • Walk to Beach
  • Single family home

Type

  • House
  • Walk to Beach
  • Single family home

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Family vacation

Reviewed on2018-08-17 by from Rowlett, Tx United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Really good place to stay,close to beach,very happy ,coming back for sure

Manager's Response

Hi Fernando, We look forward to your next stay with us! Glad you had a great time.

Best Vacation in Years

Reviewed on2017-10-03 by from Alpharetta, Georgia United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was very nice and within walking distance to the beach. We walked the beach every morning with our dog (who absolutely loved the top balcony watching everything). Kids spent hours at the beach, we went fishing on the Okaloosa Pier which we saw dolphins, baby shark, stingray, jellyfish it was awesome. Went sailing on AJ's sailboat and saw more dolphins, had an awesome time. The only negative was we thought the main king bed was not very comfortable, but other than that everything was great.

Best Vacation in Years

Reviewed on2017-10-03 by from Alpharetta, Georgia United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was very nice and within walking distance to the beach. We walked the beach every morning with our dog (who absolutely loved the top balcony watching everything). Kids spent hours at the beach, we went fishing on the Okaloosa Pier which we saw dolphins, baby shark, stingray, jellyfish it was awesome. Went sailing on AJ's sailboat and saw more dolphins, had an awesome time. The only negative was we thought the main king bed was not very comfortable, but other than that everything was great.

helgoland

Reviewed on2017-08-24 by from Rockwall, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

It was a great experience our family has stayed here the same the week the last 2 years and we love it . It could use a few upgrades compared to the other similar properties . Tv in master def needs a update but its a great house.

helgoland

Reviewed on2017-08-24 by from Rockwall, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

It was a great experience our family has stayed here the same the week the last 2 years and we love it . It could use a few upgrades compared to the other similar properties . Tv in master def needs a update but its a great house.

helgoland

Reviewed on2017-08-24 by from Rockwall, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

It was a great experience our family has stayed here the same the week the last 2 years and we love it . It could use a few upgrades compared to the other similar properties . Tv in master def needs a update but its a great house.

Hegoland house summer vacation

Reviewed on2017-08-07 by from Abita Springs, LA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time. We have been to Emerald Shores each of the last 10 years and this was our first time in this house. The layout of the house was great and there was adequate space. There were a couple of negatives. A tiny television in the master bedroom was hard to see. Also the wifi was not really good since the router was on the 3rd floor. Really bad connectivity. And the grill was in bad shape and not functional. I like to grill when we're in Destin, but not this time. Other than that, everything else was and we will continue coming to Emerald Shores.

Hegoland house summer vacation

Reviewed on2017-08-07 by from Abita Springs, LA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time. We have been to Emerald Shores each of the last 10 years and this was our first time in this house. The layout of the house was great and there was adequate space. There were a couple of negatives. A tiny television in the master bedroom was hard to see. Also the wifi was not really good since the router was on the 3rd floor. Really bad connectivity. And the grill was in bad shape and not functional. I like to grill when we're in Destin, but not this time. Other than that, everything else was and we will continue coming to Emerald Shores.

Excellent Site

Reviewed on2017-05-23 by from Centennial, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Was in a perfect location, easy access to the pool and the beach. Beautiful house. Only downside we had for the three weeks was very slow internet, they really need high speed.

Excellent Site

Reviewed on2017-05-23 by from Centennial, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Was in a perfect location, easy access to the pool and the beach. Beautiful house. Only downside we had for the three weeks was very slow internet, they really need high speed.

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Helgoland. It is a super nice home with nice upgrades. Recently painted too! Will check the internet. There should be a range extender there too. Maybe it wasn't working properly at the time.

Spring break

Reviewed on2017-04-27 by from Jackson, MI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

It's a home away from home.

Spring break

Reviewed on2017-04-27 by from Jackson, MI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

It's a home away from home.

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Helgoland! It has been updated nicely with fresh paint throughout! Great location and a private backyard!

Always a pleasure

Reviewed on2016-11-09 by from Tullahoma, Tn United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Had a great time in Destin! And the house is within walking distance to the beach. Short drive to great shopping, and oh my goodness the seafood was wonderful!

Always a pleasure

Reviewed on2016-11-09 by from Tullahoma, Tn United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Had a great time in Destin! And the house is within walking distance to the beach. Short drive to great shopping, and oh my goodness the seafood was wonderful!

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed Helgoland. It is a nice home very close to the beach and all Destin activities. The inside is being painted this week!

helgoland

Reviewed on2016-10-04 by from Hawesville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our stay very much. House was very clean when we arrived is in a very quite gated neighborhood. Was close enough to be the private beach access didn't have to use a car to get there which was great. Would recommend it to anyone with a family
of 8 or more, we had plenty enough room for everyone in our party, including our 4 dogs.

helgoland

Reviewed on2016-10-04 by from Hawesville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our stay very much. House was very clean when we arrived is in a very quite gated neighborhood. Was close enough to be the private beach access didn't have to use a car to get there which was great. Would recommend it to anyone with a family
of 8 or more, we had plenty enough room for everyone in our party, including our 4 dogs.

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Helgoland! It is a spacious home with nice balconies and a private, fenced back yard! Close to the beach and all activities in Destin too!

Helgoland Review

Reviewed on2016-07-08 by from Arnold, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
1
Location
4
Property condition
2

The property was in a beautiful neighborhood with nice amenities. We did not like the umbrella service taking up all the first and second row positions and then felt as if we had to rent from the company for a spot at the "private beach". We ended up going to the public beach! Also, the home was not very clean and the master bedroom bed was TERRIBLE. It needs replacing. Overall, our vacation was very nice and Crystal Waters was wonderful to work with but I would check up on the cleaning company.

Helgoland Review

Reviewed on2016-07-08 by from Arnold, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
1
Location
4
Property condition
2

The property was in a beautiful neighborhood with nice amenities. We did not like the umbrella service taking up all the first and second row positions and then felt as if we had to rent from the company for a spot at the "private beach". We ended up going to the public beach! Also, the home was not very clean and the master bedroom bed was TERRIBLE. It needs replacing. Overall, our vacation was very nice and Crystal Waters was wonderful to work with but I would check up on the cleaning company.

Helgoland OoLaLa!

Reviewed on2015-11-25 by from Tullahoma, Tn United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time at Helgoland!

Helgoland OoLaLa!

Reviewed on2015-11-25 by from Tullahoma, Tn United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time at Helgoland!

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Helgoland! It is a nice 3BR/3BA home so close to the beach in a gated neighborhood!

Beautiful house

Reviewed on2015-10-22 by from Lilburn, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

the property was gorgeous! great restaurants nearby. the beach is a 5 to 10min walk! really loved the top porch, has a great view! has an ample amount of space!

Beautiful house

Reviewed on2015-10-22 by from Lilburn, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

the property was gorgeous! great restaurants nearby. the beach is a 5 to 10min walk! really loved the top porch, has a great view! has an ample amount of space!

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Helgoland! It is a great house in the best vacation neighborhood along our stretch of beach! The private beach cabana is less than 1/4 mile, maybe a 4 to 5 minute walk for most people! The cabana is private and codes are needed to go onto and up from the beach! There are also 2 pools and a tennis court!

Not a Bad Place to Stay...Just Needs Some Updating

Reviewed on2015-06-12 by from LUTCHER, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Helgoland was a good place to stay! Great location and in a nice, clean community. It was a very spacious place and had lots of room. Very nice beach access and not a very long walk to the beach. I was disappointed though in some things. This place needs updating. Some of the furniture was very "used" and it was noticeable. Also, pots and pans in the kitchen need to be replaced bad. They are very worn. Dishwasher leaked and it was reported. Towels in the bathroom...there was only bath towels and hand towels. The washer and dryer was up to par...very nice. This is not a bad place to stay, but I just feel that it needs updating and needs some TLC in the decorating department.

Not a Bad Place to Stay...Just Needs Some Updating

Reviewed on2015-06-12 by from LUTCHER, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Helgoland was a good place to stay! Great location and in a nice, clean community. It was a very spacious place and had lots of room. Very nice beach access and not a very long walk to the beach. I was disappointed though in some things. This place needs updating. Some of the furniture was very "used" and it was noticeable. Also, pots and pans in the kitchen need to be replaced bad. They are very worn. Dishwasher leaked and it was reported. Towels in the bathroom...there was only bath towels and hand towels. The washer and dryer was up to par...very nice. This is not a bad place to stay, but I just feel that it needs updating and needs some TLC in the decorating department.

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Helgoland. It is a big 3 story house with lots of room. The pots and pans have been replaced! Thank you for bringing that to our attention. We do provide bath towels, hand towels, and wash cloths. It is too difficult to provide beach and pool towels. The washer and dryer are new and the dishwasher is about a year old.

Spring break vacation

Reviewed on2015-04-22 by from Peachtree City, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed for a long weekend (Wed - Sun) during spring break. It was a very nice get away. House and location is perfect! Just a couple steps to the beach. Nice privat beach are with food, drinks and restrooms. Would come every time again. No complains. Very quiet neigbourhood. Loved it!

Spring break vacation

Reviewed on2015-04-22 by from Peachtree City, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed for a long weekend (Wed - Sun) during spring break. It was a very nice get away. House and location is perfect! Just a couple steps to the beach. Nice privat beach are with food, drinks and restrooms. Would come every time again. No complains. Very quiet neigbourhood. Loved it!

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Helgoland! It is a nice home very close to the beach with the best amenities along this stretch of beach!

Mini Spring Break

Reviewed on2015-04-08 by from Mcdonough, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The home was great. Location was perfect. Our family enjoyed it very much. Check out was at 9am and we had to return the wristbands at 10am to the cabana. We left at 9am like the document said and had to kill an hour before heading back to cabana. Once I got to the cabana, the lady was extremely rude. Other than that Leah was awesome.

Mini Spring Break

Reviewed on2015-04-08 by from Mcdonough, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The home was great. Location was perfect. Our family enjoyed it very much. Check out was at 9am and we had to return the wristbands at 10am to the cabana. We left at 9am like the document said and had to kill an hour before heading back to cabana. Once I got to the cabana, the lady was extremely rude. Other than that Leah was awesome.

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed our home, Helgoland. It is a nice home in a gated neighborhood with nice amenities and close to everything in Destin. The wrist band policy is for the neighborhood amenities and will be tweaked very soon. Spring Break was the first time it was implemented and lessons were learned!

Spring Break 2015 ~ East Carolina Pirates ~ Delta Zeta

Reviewed on2015-03-20 by from Lexington, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Wonderful week for Spring Break!! Far enough away from the crowds and noise, but close enough to enjoy PCB too!!! Loved the shopping areas around our area as well. Overall had a very nice time and would recommend to friends and family.

Spring Break 2015 ~ East Carolina Pirates ~ Delta Zeta

Reviewed on2015-03-20 by from Lexington, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Wonderful week for Spring Break!! Far enough away from the crowds and noise, but close enough to enjoy PCB too!!! Loved the shopping areas around our area as well. Overall had a very nice time and would recommend to friends and family.

Manager's Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay at Helgoland! It is a nice home in a gated, secluded neighborhood but close enough to all activities!

Convenience

Reviewed on2015-03-17 by from Tullahoma, Tn United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

The folks at Crystal Waters made it easy to rent this fun home in the heart of everything! Close to the beach, restaurants and shopping! The house has plenty of room, but compared to some of the others in the same neighborhood it's furnishing needs updating and the carpet on the stairway needs to be deepcleaned, Kitchen is cheaply done.

Convenience

Reviewed on2015-03-17 by from Tullahoma, Tn United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

The folks at Crystal Waters made it easy to rent this fun home in the heart of everything! Close to the beach, restaurants and shopping! The house has plenty of room, but compared to some of the others in the same neighborhood it's furnishing needs updating and the carpet on the stairway needs to be deepcleaned, Kitchen is cheaply done.