Search Availability

About

2BR/2BA condo with incredible views of the Gulf of Mexico! Your next vacation home is waiting for you at Leeward Key. Just a small fishing village that has grown into a popular vacation spot, Destin is known for its sugar white sand and emerald clear waters.

Leeward Key is a low density - only twelve floors - condominium development. This unit is located on the 3rd floor which puts you high enough to have exceptional Gulf view yet low enough if your in a rush to sink your feet in the sand can take the stairs. This unit has two spacious bedrooms and two well appointed baths for your enjoyment.

Enjoy your private beach access and private balcony with a choice of two pools with restroom facilities - all surrounded by lush tropical landscaping. Beach service is available at the beach for a fee! One pool is beach front and can be seen from our balcony! The other pool is behind the building. The view can be seen from the moment you walk through the door and this condo offers fantastic views from the hall, kitchen, dining area, living room, and yes, the master bedroom! Wake up to a view of the Gulf! A new LCD TV was recently added to the living room. There are 2 DVD players for your enjoyment too! Free wireless internet service so you can surf from any room including the balcony!

2 pools! One is beach front! Will need amenity wrist bands during peak times.

We love our condo! You will too! Come see why. The location can't be beat! Walk to 3 restaurants along the beach! Easy access to Scenic Gulf Drive and HWY 98! Come to Destin to relax and to have a good time! There are 10 golf courses within 5 miles! The Destin Commons Mall is about 2 miles to the west and the Silver Sands Designer Outlet Mall is about 2 miles to the east! Restaurants are everywhere too! Choose from fantastic Sea Food to American to Ethnic cuisine! Nightlife is a blast! Take in a deep sea fishing cruise or a dolphin cruise at the harbor or go to the water park! There are go cart tracks and water bumper cars! Lots of activities and too many to name! Come see for yourself!

30% required to reserve. The balance is due 30 days in advance. Fully refundable if canceled more than 60 days in advance minus $150 fee. Trip cancellation insurance is offered at 6.5% of the total for covered cancellations within 60 days through CSA Travel Protection.

The Destin area is known as the Luckiest Fishing Village in the World! Deep sea fishing is very popular in the region. The sugary white beaches and the clear, sometimes Emerald Green waters give true meaning to the word, 'Paradise!' Destin is abundant with restaurants, bars, shopping areas, golf, and water sports.

Vacationing here is an annual, sometimes two to three times a year event for many families! You should come too! When you come once, you'll want to come again and again! Some people make this area home after just one visit! Come see why!

Space for 2 vehicles in the parking lot.

Features

Amenities

  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heated Pool
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Gulf Views
  • Balcony
  • Shared Pool
  • Beach
  • Club House
  • Fitness Center
  • Private Beach Access
  • Community Private Beach Cabana
  • Beach Front Pool
  • Seasonal Beach Service for a Fee
  • Walk to restaurants
  • FREE WiFi
  • Gulf View
  • Condo

Location

  • Condominium
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Leeward Key Condos
  • Gulf View
  • Condo

Type

  • Condominium
  • Gulf View
  • Condo

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

awesome time at the beach

Reviewed on 2017-09-11 by from Saint Peters, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
awesome. thank you for the extra time you gave me Terry. Doris Frazier

awesome time at the beach

Reviewed on 2017-09-11 by from Saint Peters, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
awesome. thank you for the extra time you gave me Terry. Doris Frazier

Had a great time

Reviewed on 2017-08-15 by from Ashville, Ohio United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
The unit was very nice. Overall had a great time. The only issue we had was the twin beds in the second bedroom were very squeaky. We ended up putting the kids mattresses on the floor so they could sleep. No big deal but should be fixed. Also we noticed a leak in the master bathroom shower. Seems to be a drip down from the units above. Only happened one time.

Had a great time

Reviewed on 2017-08-15 by from Ashville, Ohio United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
The unit was very nice. Overall had a great time. The only issue we had was the twin beds in the second bedroom were very squeaky. We ended up putting the kids mattresses on the floor so they could sleep. No big deal but should be fixed. Also we noticed a leak in the master bathroom shower. Seems to be a drip down from the units above. Only happened one time.

Favorite condo

Reviewed on 2017-07-28 by from United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We have stayed at this condo 2 years in a row now! Its perfect. Location , view, pool, everything!!!

Favorite condo

Reviewed on 2017-07-28 by from United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We have stayed at this condo 2 years in a row now! Its perfect. Location , view, pool, everything!!!

Leeward Key 305

Reviewed on 2017-07-03 by from Jackson, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
I cannot say one negative thing about our rental experience. It was gorgeous and very clean with all of the amenities needed for the week we were there. The view of the beach was gorgeous and we were very comfortable during our stay. The beach decor and color combinations were also very nice. Beach access was simple, just across the street, where cars yielded the beachgoers. Overall, we had an amazing vacation and were very happy with our rental. Will definitely be back here when we return to Destin in the future!

Leeward Key 305

Reviewed on 2017-07-03 by from Jackson, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
I cannot say one negative thing about our rental experience. It was gorgeous and very clean with all of the amenities needed for the week we were there. The view of the beach was gorgeous and we were very comfortable during our stay. The beach decor and color combinations were also very nice. Beach access was simple, just across the street, where cars yielded the beachgoers. Overall, we had an amazing vacation and were very happy with our rental. Will definitely be back here when we return to Destin in the future!

Great time in Destin

Reviewed on 2017-06-27 by from Rolla, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Our condo was located right across from the beach. We had a gorgeous view off our balcony. The condo was nice and spacious. The only complaint would be the mattress on the hide a bed, the springs were felt with every move. Overall great place to stay with the luxuries of home.

Great time in Destin

Reviewed on 2017-06-27 by from Rolla, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Our condo was located right across from the beach. We had a gorgeous view off our balcony. The condo was nice and spacious. The only complaint would be the mattress on the hide a bed, the springs were felt with every move. Overall great place to stay with the luxuries of home.

Great Family getaway!

Reviewed on 2017-06-23 by from O Fallon, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Location was fantastic! Condo was very clean and ready earlier than anticipated. Water pressure great, the only real issue we had was with the mattresses. They were terrible! I would advise the owner to try an updgrade or renters buy an egg crate foam pad from Walmart. One of the twin beds in the second bedroom squeezed like mouse all night. All it took was for our nephew to breathe. Funny at first not so much when trying to sleep.

Great Family getaway!

Reviewed on 2017-06-23 by from O Fallon, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Location was fantastic! Condo was very clean and ready earlier than anticipated. Water pressure great, the only real issue we had was with the mattresses. They were terrible! I would advise the owner to try an updgrade or renters buy an egg crate foam pad from Walmart. One of the twin beds in the second bedroom squeezed like mouse all night. All it took was for our nephew to breathe. Funny at first not so much when trying to sleep.

Awesome Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-04-17 by from Birmingham, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
It was easy, quick and they were very friendly. I will rent from them again.

Awesome Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-04-17 by from Birmingham, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
It was easy, quick and they were very friendly. I will rent from them again.

Manager's Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay at Leeward Key 305! It is a nice condo with incredible views of the Gulf! Great location too right next to 2 restaurants! Kenny D's and Captain Daves!

Leeward Key

Reviewed on 2016-10-25 by from Lawrenceville, Ga. United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We love staying at Leeward Key! We hope to enjoy many more vacations at this wonderful location! We especially loved the sunsets over the water!

Leeward Key

Reviewed on 2016-10-25 by from Lawrenceville, Ga. United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We love staying at Leeward Key! We hope to enjoy many more vacations at this wonderful location! We especially loved the sunsets over the water!

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Leeward Key 305! The views are spectacular!

Renter's comments.

Reviewed on 2016-09-06 by from Saint Peters, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Great place to stay. We were there last year. Prior to that we always stayed at Emerald Shores. The bathroom vanity sink drain very slowly. P-trap probably needs cleaned out.<br/> Probably see you again next year.

Renter's comments.

Reviewed on 2016-09-06 by from Saint Peters, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Great place to stay. We were there last year. Prior to that we always stayed at Emerald Shores. The bathroom vanity sink drain very slowly. P-trap probably needs cleaned out.<br/> Probably see you again next year.

Manager's Response

Glad you had a nice stay and have returned to Leeward Key 305. It is in a great location with two pools including a beach side pool. We'll check the drain. Hope to see you next year.

Perfect Location!

Reviewed on 2016-07-26 by from chatham, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
This vacation rental was so easy and we were very pleased with the location. The views were amazing and we felt right at home

Perfect Location!

Reviewed on 2016-07-26 by from chatham, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
This vacation rental was so easy and we were very pleased with the location. The views were amazing and we felt right at home

Manager's Response

So happy you enjoyed your stay at Leeward Key 305! It is a value priced condo with incredible views and nice amenities including a beach side pool!

Great location

Reviewed on 2016-07-17 by from Fall Branch, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Had a very good time while staying here. Location was great and kids really enjoyed the 2 pools. Only complaint is master bathroom toilet would constantly clog. Please be aware that wristbands are needed while accessing pools and beach. We were not until 2nd day there.

Great location

Reviewed on 2016-07-17 by from Fall Branch, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Had a very good time while staying here. Location was great and kids really enjoyed the 2 pools. Only complaint is master bathroom toilet would constantly clog. Please be aware that wristbands are needed while accessing pools and beach. We were not until 2nd day there.

Manager's Response

Glad you had a good time at Leeward Key 305! The pools are super nice. One is beach front!f So sorry you didn't get the information about the wrist bands. They are required during peak times. Will check the toilet.

Leeward Key 305

Reviewed on 2016-06-10 by from ash grove, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Very well kept and clean condo. We loved that it was so close to the beach and had amazing views of it from the living and bedroom!

Leeward Key 305

Reviewed on 2016-06-10 by from ash grove, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Very well kept and clean condo. We loved that it was so close to the beach and had amazing views of it from the living and bedroom!

Manager's Response

So glad you had a great time at Leeward Key 305! It is a nice condo with a great value and incredible views! The beach is only 25 yards away and Leeward Key has a beach side pool! We do our best to keep it clean and comfortable!

Great location

Reviewed on 2016-04-21 by from Terre Haute, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
The condo was clean and in good working condition. It could use some updating but for the price it was just right. I love having the private beach and pool just across the street. We were a party of 6 and had plenty of space.

Great location

Reviewed on 2016-04-21 by from Terre Haute, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
The condo was clean and in good working condition. It could use some updating but for the price it was just right. I love having the private beach and pool just across the street. We were a party of 6 and had plenty of space.

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Leeward Key 305! It is a nice condo with an incredible value! The views are spectacular and we have plenty of space for up to 6 people!

Winter Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-01-07 by from Columbia, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The unit was very clean and nice. Great location and a great view. All of my dealings with the management company went very well and we had no problems whatsoever.

Winter Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-01-07 by from Columbia, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The unit was very clean and nice. Great location and a great view. All of my dealings with the management company went very well and we had no problems whatsoever.

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Leeward Key 305! It is a nice value priced condo with great views and the best amenities!

Great Location

Reviewed on 2015-10-10 by from Tompkinsville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Very nice condo, everything in good working condition. Furniture all looked relatively new and beds and linens were comfortable. Location was excellent, just a few steps out to the beach. We didn't use the pools, but they both looked nice and clean. Pool area beach side was very nice for those who didn't want to trudge through sand, but still have an ocean view. I wish the 2nd bedroom had had a full bed instead of 2 twins, but that would be my only suggestion. Would definitely stay here again.

Great Location

Reviewed on 2015-10-10 by from Tompkinsville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Very nice condo, everything in good working condition. Furniture all looked relatively new and beds and linens were comfortable. Location was excellent, just a few steps out to the beach. We didn't use the pools, but they both looked nice and clean. Pool area beach side was very nice for those who didn't want to trudge through sand, but still have an ocean view. I wish the 2nd bedroom had had a full bed instead of 2 twins, but that would be my only suggestion. Would definitely stay here again.

Manager's Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay at Leeward Key 305! It is a nice condo with newer furniture and incredible views! The twin beds works better for the owner's family but will definitely pass on the comment.

Beach (Re)Treat

Reviewed on 2015-10-05 by from White Hall, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Close enough to hear and see the ocean - What more could you ask for?

Beach (Re)Treat

Reviewed on 2015-10-05 by from White Hall, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Close enough to hear and see the ocean - What more could you ask for?

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Leeward Key 305! The views are 180 degrees of clear Gulf Water and sugar white sand! Very nice!

family trip

Reviewed on 2015-09-02 by from Saint Peters, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
great

family trip

Reviewed on 2015-09-02 by from Saint Peters, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
great

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Leeward Key 305! It is a nice condo with great views and only 25 yards to the beach! Great location along Scenic 98!

Our Stay at Leeward Key 305

Reviewed on 2015-08-14 by from Sandy Springs, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We LOVED the location of this rental directly across from the beach and the view was wonderful! We were comfortable and everything was great. Something that would be very helpful is to have a few basics, such as salt and pepper at least! Dishes not the greatest but we didn't really care...The code provided to us for the beach & pool was not the correct one. Another guest gave us the correct one, and we also called the realty and got it.

Our Stay at Leeward Key 305

Reviewed on 2015-08-14 by from Sandy Springs, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We LOVED the location of this rental directly across from the beach and the view was wonderful! We were comfortable and everything was great. Something that would be very helpful is to have a few basics, such as salt and pepper at least! Dishes not the greatest but we didn't really care...The code provided to us for the beach & pool was not the correct one. Another guest gave us the correct one, and we also called the realty and got it.

Manager's Response

Glad you enjoyed Leeward Key 305! The condo is nice with incredible views! The location is central to everything in Destin!

Loved it!!!

Reviewed on 2015-08-07 by from Heartland, Texas United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Perfect location! Beautiful view!

Loved it!!!

Reviewed on 2015-08-07 by from Heartland, Texas United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Perfect location! Beautiful view!

Manager's Response

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Leeward Key 305! It does have spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico!

Leeward Key 305 June 1-5,2015

Reviewed on 2015-06-22 by from New Iberia, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This is the 4th year we stay at Leeward Key and the 3rd year in unit 305. We love this condo! The kids love the pools. Very family oriented, clean and well kept.

Leeward Key 305 June 1-5,2015

Reviewed on 2015-06-22 by from New Iberia, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This is the 4th year we stay at Leeward Key and the 3rd year in unit 305. We love this condo! The kids love the pools. Very family oriented, clean and well kept.

Manager's Response

So happy you enjoyed your stay at our Leeward Key 305 condo! So glad you keep coming back too! It is a great value and has really nice beach views! We do our best to keep it clean and comfortable for everyone!

Excellent view of the gulf, roaring surf awesome

Reviewed on 2015-03-03 by from WASAGA BEACH, ONTARIO Canada

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2
The unit is a very decent size and the decor is "maritime".Location is central to shopping, restaurants, golfing,etc..The pool is heated and the facility boast 3 BBQ's.The unit has a new washer / dryer.<br/>The furniture is very dated , not comfortable and soiled.There is a single color of paint throughout which is too similar to the exterior of the building. Unit could benefit from updated color scheme. The pots and pans are old, warped. Food burns or sticks to the bottom.<br/>I would not recommend this unit unless the shortcomings were dealt with.

Excellent view of the gulf, roaring surf awesome

Reviewed on 2015-03-03 by from WASAGA BEACH, ONTARIO Canada

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2
The unit is a very decent size and the decor is "maritime".Location is central to shopping, restaurants, golfing,etc..The pool is heated and the facility boast 3 BBQ's.The unit has a new washer / dryer.<br/>The furniture is very dated , not comfortable and soiled.There is a single color of paint throughout which is too similar to the exterior of the building. Unit could benefit from updated color scheme. The pots and pans are old, warped. Food burns or sticks to the bottom.<br/>I would not recommend this unit unless the shortcomings were dealt with.

Manager's Response

Leeward Key 305 is a nice, budget friendly condo. The unit is nice and clean and has a great location. The condo will be painted this week and new living room furniture is on the way!

Great Beach location

Reviewed on 2015-02-02 by from WASAGA BEACH, ONTARIO Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2
The unit is spacious,the furniture is typical Florida. The view to the Gulf is clear, the sound of the surf is fantastic.The pots and pans need to be updated and a second set of sheets would be appreciated.The unit was not adequately cleaned but the property managers responded very quickly to remedy. Overall good experience

Great Beach location

Reviewed on 2015-02-02 by from WASAGA BEACH, ONTARIO Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2
The unit is spacious,the furniture is typical Florida. The view to the Gulf is clear, the sound of the surf is fantastic.The pots and pans need to be updated and a second set of sheets would be appreciated.The unit was not adequately cleaned but the property managers responded very quickly to remedy. Overall good experience

Manager's Response

So glad that you are happy with Leeward Key 305 and have had a good experience with us. We do our best to keep everyone satisfied. We did take extra sheets, pots and pans, and had our cleaning crew go back over immediately.