Row Wrapper 2

Serenity Cottage

4.7917
(48 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 9

Search Availability

About

Destin Vacation rental so close to the beach! Fabulous 3BR/3BA cottage with a private pool just a quick 110 yards to the beach! No roads to cross! Pool can be heated for an additional $30 per day. New TVs! Freshly Painted! Private beach access too! The heated community pool is beach side! This colorful home sleeps 9 comfortably in 1 King Bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 twin trundle bed, and a sleeper sofa. The 2 bedrooms upstairs have private bathrooms and a private access to the covered wraparound balcony! The living room is open to the kitchen and dining area and is plenty big enough to seat everyone at the same time! This home is comfortable and nicely equipped! You'll enjoy the covered wrap around porch and balcony too! There are TVs in every room. This home has all tile floors and wood stairs! No carpet! Great location so close to the beach on the beach side of Scenic Gulf Drive and a short walk to Winn Dixie, Buster's Bar and Grill, and the Silver Sands Designer Outlet Mall! Can't beat the location! Seasonal Beach Service for 2 is included! Additional Chairs can be rented directly on the beach! FREE Wireless high speed internet is provided!

30% required to reserve. The balance is due 30 days in advance. Fully refundable if canceled more than 60 days in advance minus $150 fee. Trip cancellation insurance is offered at 6.5% of the total for covered cancellations within 60 days through CSA Travel Protection.

The Destin area is known as the Luckiest Fishing Village in the World! Deep sea fishing is very popular in the region. The sugary white beaches and the clear, sometimes Emerald Green waters give true meaning to the word, 'Paradise!' Destin is abundant with restaurants, bars, shopping areas, golf, and water sports.

Vacationing here is an annual, sometimes two to three times a year event for many families! You should come too! When you come once, you'll want to come again and again! Some people make this area home after just one visit! Come see why!

Features

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Fitness Center
  • Balcony
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Tennis
  • Full Kitchen
  • Cookware
  • Range
  • Pots, pans, & dishes
  • Central Air
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Jacuzzi Tub
  • High Speed Internet
  • BBQ Grill
  • Beach
  • Private Beach Access
  • Seasonal Beach Service for 2
  • Private Heated Pool for a fee
  • Walk to restaurants
  • FREE WiFi
  • Walk to Beach
  • Single family home

Location

  • Cottage
  • Windancer Cottages
  • Walk to Beach
  • Single family home

Type

  • Cottage
  • Walk to Beach
  • Single family home

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Thanksgiving 2019

November 2019
, Kingston Springs, TN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful experience! The house and pool were amazing and just what we needed for a relaxing holiday.

Manager's Response

Hello Jana, We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Serenity Cottage! This is a great home to gather together for the holidays summer school breaks!) We look forward to seeing you again. ~Crystal Waters Vacations

Fabulous Vacation

August 2019
, West Harrison, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Love this house, have stayed many times before. We love all the upgrades they have done. Pool gave us a few issues, but the team at Crystal Waters are great and had them solved in no time. Will definitely be back next year!

Manager's Response

Hi Courtney, We love our repeat guests! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Serenity Cottage and plan to return again next summer. It's not too soon to book your week! ~Crystal Waters Vacations

2019 Beach Tip

August 2019
, Columbia, MO US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great experience at Serenity Cottage without any issues. From initial rental to check-out, the process was easy and straight-forward. Communication with Coreen at Crystal Waters was great--we called once after hours and had no problems reaching her. Looking ahead to next year!

Manager's Response

Hi John, We are happy to hear your family had a great time at Serenity Cottage and plan to return next year. We strive to make our guests' experience with us (from booking your stay - to check in - to departure) as easy and stress-free as possible. After all, you're on vacation! You should be relaxing. See you in 2020! :)

Wonderful and Relaxing Family Vacation

July 2019
, Amissville, VA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Home away from home. Third year we have come back and love it more and more.

Manager's Response

Hi Rebecca, We love our repeat guests! Give us a call so we can book your stay for next summer. ~Crystal Waters Vacations

Great Time at Serenity Cottage

July 2019
, Shawnee, KS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Serenity Cottage doesn't disappoint. We keep coming back. This is a great location for beach access, activities and shopping.

Manager's Response

Hi Annie, We love our repeat guests! Thank you for coming back to stay with us year after year! :)

vacation

March 2019
, Fort Wayne, Indiana United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

great except for some rain!

Manager's Response

Hi Wanda, We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Serenity amidst the rain. Hope you'll come back and stay with us again.

Christmas family trip

December 2018
, Rossville, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Nice home in a good location. Steps from beachfront.

Manager's Response

Hello Cockerham Family, Thank you for spending Christmas at the beach with us! We hope you'll come back and visit next year - if not sooner. ~Crystal Waters Vacations

Week in Destin

September 2018
, Anna, IL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

This rental worked out very well.

Manager's Response

Hi Trudy, Glad to hear this beach house worked well for your family! Come back and see us again!

Lovely and so Relaxing

July 2018
, Culpeper, VA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great Location,our favorite family vacation spot, very quaint, will come back.

Manager's Response

Hi Rebecca, We're happy to hear your family had a relaxing week at the beach and enjoyed "Serenity Cottage". We hope you'll come back to see us again real soon!

Our 2nd stay here let's pretend we own a place here

May 2018
, Kenner, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Looking to buy possibly. So let's see what's it's like to go to the same place.

Our 2nd stay here let's pretend we own a place here

May 2018
, Kenner, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Looking to buy possibly. So let's see what's it's like to go to the same place.

Our 2nd stay here let's pretend we own a place here

May 2018
, Kenner, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Looking to buy possibly. So let's see what's it's like to go to the same place.

Family Vacation

September 2017
, Granite City, IL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

The location of the property was amazing and just a short walk to the beach. Since we had our young daughter with us it was nice not having to cross a busy street. The pool was also great since it had a built in sun shelf with an umbrella that my daughter spent most of her time playing in and around. Crystal Waters staff was great as always and made sure to get someone out to the house right away when we asked for the pool to be heated. The only downside to the property is the inside and outside condition. The owners look to be making some repairs on the inside due to water damage and the outside post trim is falling apart in a lot of areas. There was a large crack on the tile floor running most of the length in the kitchen. The charcoal grill outside also needs to be replaced. This house in my opinion could be amazing due to location and pool if the owners just spent some money fixing the issues inside and out.

Family Vacation

September 2017
, Granite City, IL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

The location of the property was amazing and just a short walk to the beach. Since we had our young daughter with us it was nice not having to cross a busy street. The pool was also great since it had a built in sun shelf with an umbrella that my daughter spent most of her time playing in and around. Crystal Waters staff was great as always and made sure to get someone out to the house right away when we asked for the pool to be heated. The only downside to the property is the inside and outside condition. The owners look to be making some repairs on the inside due to water damage and the outside post trim is falling apart in a lot of areas. There was a large crack on the tile floor running most of the length in the kitchen. The charcoal grill outside also needs to be replaced. This house in my opinion could be amazing due to location and pool if the owners just spent some money fixing the issues inside and out.

Great Time at Serenity Cottage

July 2017
, Shawnee, KS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We have stayed at Serenity Cottage the last 3 years. The house is in a great location with great access to everything. The management company is always easy to work with and very friendly. The only issue we have had is that over the past couple of years the outside deck area has become more rundown. The pool on this house is amazing though and great for large groups and kids.

Great Time at Serenity Cottage

July 2017
, Shawnee, KS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We have stayed at Serenity Cottage the last 3 years. The house is in a great location with great access to everything. The management company is always easy to work with and very friendly. The only issue we have had is that over the past couple of years the outside deck area has become more rundown. The pool on this house is amazing though and great for large groups and kids.

Family Vacation

July 2017
, tuscaloosa, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall pleased. The property was convenient both to the beach and shopping/dining/groceries. The private pool was also a very nice luxury when we were done at the beach. The house was clean although there were some minor maintenance issues due to the age and use of the house. None of this detracted from the enjoyment of the trip. The folks at Crystal Waters Realty were very professional and helpful.

Family Vacation

July 2017
, tuscaloosa, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall pleased. The property was convenient both to the beach and shopping/dining/groceries. The private pool was also a very nice luxury when we were done at the beach. The house was clean although there were some minor maintenance issues due to the age and use of the house. None of this detracted from the enjoyment of the trip. The folks at Crystal Waters Realty were very professional and helpful.

Wonderful. Paradise. Perfection.

June 2017
, Gainesville, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We absolutely loved the house. It was perfect for our family. Loved the location of everything. I have to say the gentleman i dealt with Tyler was amazing. He needs a raise.

Wonderful. Paradise. Perfection.

June 2017
, Gainesville, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We absolutely loved the house. It was perfect for our family. Loved the location of everything. I have to say the gentleman i dealt with Tyler was amazing. He needs a raise.

One of the best vacation rentals I have stayed in!

May 2017
, Pearson, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

House was very nice and clean when we arrived. Pool was a little dirty but the pool people came and cleaned up the next day in the morning. Everything we needed was supplied, and was very close to the beach, stores, and places to eat.

One of the best vacation rentals I have stayed in!

May 2017
, Pearson, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

House was very nice and clean when we arrived. Pool was a little dirty but the pool people came and cleaned up the next day in the morning. Everything we needed was supplied, and was very close to the beach, stores, and places to eat.

first trip Miramar

May 2017
, Gallatin, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

over all very good. Cookware could stand upgrade. Extra charge for heating pool a little high.

first trip Miramar

May 2017
, Gallatin, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

over all very good. Cookware could stand upgrade. Extra charge for heating pool a little high.

Terrific vacation!

April 2017
, Muskego, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We loved our stay in this home! It had what we needed and was a great size for 7 of us, the pool was terrific, and the location was close to the beach! With 4 young children I was worried about the walk, but it was just a couple minutes and a straight shot away. I was unaware that there would be construction near the home, which was a negative, but it turned out to be fine...low on noise and it wasn't really bothersome in the end. The home was fairly clean and very comfortable. We're a family of 6 with 4 small children so having a spotless home is not something we expect, though a little dusting here was in order. We had trouble finding where the garbage was supposed to go, so some further explanation on that would have been helpful. The management team responded very quickly when we called about the pool not being heated and were very helpful and kind through all of our interactions with them. We would highly recommend this rental! Thank you for making our first spring break a memorable one!

Terrific vacation!

April 2017
, Muskego, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We loved our stay in this home! It had what we needed and was a great size for 7 of us, the pool was terrific, and the location was close to the beach! With 4 young children I was worried about the walk, but it was just a couple minutes and a straight shot away. I was unaware that there would be construction near the home, which was a negative, but it turned out to be fine...low on noise and it wasn't really bothersome in the end. The home was fairly clean and very comfortable. We're a family of 6 with 4 small children so having a spotless home is not something we expect, though a little dusting here was in order. We had trouble finding where the garbage was supposed to go, so some further explanation on that would have been helpful. The management team responded very quickly when we called about the pool not being heated and were very helpful and kind through all of our interactions with them. We would highly recommend this rental! Thank you for making our first spring break a memorable one!

Newton Spring Break

April 2017
, Nashville, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful

Newton Spring Break

April 2017
, Nashville, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful

Manager's Response

Glad you had a great time at Serenity Cottage! It is a nice home very close to the beach with a big and private pool!

The Perfect Stay

March 2017
, Downers Grove, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family of 5 loved this residence. It was clean and decorated well. The private pool was a game changer and now we won't rent without one! Steps to the beach and perfect location for entertainment, dining and shopping! A must stay!

The Perfect Stay

March 2017
, Downers Grove, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family of 5 loved this residence. It was clean and decorated well. The private pool was a game changer and now we won't rent without one! Steps to the beach and perfect location for entertainment, dining and shopping! A must stay!

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Serenity Cottage! It is a super nice home with a private pool and very easy walk to the beach! Great location close to shopping and restaurants too!

12 Windancer

December 2016
, Foosland, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

The house and pool were clean, well equipped,and well maintained. The only negative was a street construction crew boring a 6" dia. water pipe to a future condo for 5 of the 6 days we were there.

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Serenity Cottage. It is a nice and clean home with a private pool very close to the beach. Sorry about the construction. Should be completed by now.

12 Windancer

December 2016
, Foosland, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

The house and pool were clean, well equipped,and well maintained. The only negative was a street construction crew boring a 6" dia. water pipe to a future condo for 5 of the 6 days we were there.

Birthday vacation

September 2016
, Hendersonville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

We really enjoyed the house. It's in a good location and you can walk to many shops and restaurants. It's really close to the beach. The only bad thing was that the floors were dirty when we arrived. It was nice having a private pool!!!

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Serenity Cottage! It is a nice home very close to the beach with a private pool! The location can't be beat!

Birthday vacation

September 2016
, Hendersonville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

We really enjoyed the house. It's in a good location and you can walk to many shops and restaurants. It's really close to the beach. The only bad thing was that the floors were dirty when we arrived. It was nice having a private pool!!!

Great Family Vacation

August 2016
, Little Elm, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was perfect for us. We had a family of 7 and the pool was larger than most we saw and accommodated us perfectly. I would recommend this to anyone. The house was a short walk to beach and within the neighborhood.

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Serenity Cottage! It is a cute Florida Cottage so very close to the private beach access. The private pool is big and refreshing too!

Great Family Vacation

August 2016
, Little Elm, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was perfect for us. We had a family of 7 and the pool was larger than most we saw and accommodated us perfectly. I would recommend this to anyone. The house was a short walk to beach and within the neighborhood.

Family Summer Vacation

July 2016
, Plano, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
2

My wife and I took our two daughters along with their husbands and our grand kids to Serenity Cottage. This is the second time we visited this rental and loved its location, the pool, amenities for the beac, no major streets to cross to go to the beach....on and on. Overall we had a great time. Since our family is growing, we will most likely need to rent something that accommodates a larger group - only 8 here - but will most likely stay in the same area.

Manager's Response

Glad you enjoyed Serenity Cottage! It has a great location so close to the beach and an awesome private pool!

Family Summer Vacation

July 2016
, Plano, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
2

My wife and I took our two daughters along with their husbands and our grand kids to Serenity Cottage. This is the second time we visited this rental and loved its location, the pool, amenities for the beac, no major streets to cross to go to the beach....on and on. Overall we had a great time. Since our family is growing, we will most likely need to rent something that accommodates a larger group - only 8 here - but will most likely stay in the same area.

Serenity at Miramar Beach

July 2016
, Naperville, IL United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent location, short walk to beach, shops, restaurants and more. We had a wonderful week and enjoyed our time at Serentity Cottage. It was our first time to this area, will definitely visit again.

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed Serenity Cottage! It is a nice home so very close to the beach with a private pool! Easy walk to shops and restaurants too!

Serenity at Miramar Beach

July 2016
, Naperville, IL United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent location, short walk to beach, shops, restaurants and more. We had a wonderful week and enjoyed our time at Serentity Cottage. It was our first time to this area, will definitely visit again.

babies by the ocean

May 2016
, St louis, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
4

We were traveking with seven children four of which were under four. The private pool and the short walk to the beach were perfect. The added perk of having the two chairs and umbrella was beyond what we expected. The umbrella was so handy for the baby. She was able ro sleep by the beach and our days there didnt have to b interrupted accept to go sit by the pool. The neighborhood was very peaceful and friendly. We felt very at home on our vacation which helped a great deal since there were so many children. We all had a wonderful time. I am really looking forward to using Crystal Waters again in the future.

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Serenity Cottage! It is a nice home with nice amenities. The private pool is so refreshing and the beach is so close! The FREE beach set up is super nice too!

babies by the ocean

May 2016
, St louis, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
4

We were traveking with seven children four of which were under four. The private pool and the short walk to the beach were perfect. The added perk of having the two chairs and umbrella was beyond what we expected. The umbrella was so handy for the baby. She was able ro sleep by the beach and our days there didnt have to b interrupted accept to go sit by the pool. The neighborhood was very peaceful and friendly. We felt very at home on our vacation which helped a great deal since there were so many children. We all had a wonderful time. I am really looking forward to using Crystal Waters again in the future.

Great family trip!

August 2015
, Brookshire, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house was really great, not right on the beach but very close! All the necessitaties where right there and the location was PERFECT!In close walking distance to the outlet mall, starbucks and chick fila...what more could you ask for!

Great family trip!

August 2015
, Brookshire, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house was really great, not right on the beach but very close! All the necessitaties where right there and the location was PERFECT!In close walking distance to the outlet mall, starbucks and chick fila...what more could you ask for!

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed Serenity Cottage! It is a nice home in the best location! The beach is very close!

Great overall!!

May 2015
, Marietta, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great location, great management team, perfect for our girls weekend! Definitely would come back and book a stay with crystal waters! Things are weren't up to par: previous renters pretzels under bed and curtains not working. In the grand scheme of things...those were minor speed bumps! Everyone I've talked to at the management office was amazing and so helpful!

Great overall!!

May 2015
, Marietta, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great location, great management team, perfect for our girls weekend! Definitely would come back and book a stay with crystal waters! Things are weren't up to par: previous renters pretzels under bed and curtains not working. In the grand scheme of things...those were minor speed bumps! Everyone I've talked to at the management office was amazing and so helpful!

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Serenity Cottage! It is a nice home with a private pool very close to the beach with no roads to cross! We do our best to keep it clean and in great shape. Blinds were replaced!

THE BEST HOUSE YET!!!

March 2015
, Marissa, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have used for three trips now. This is, by far, the BEST house yet. The location is close to the beach, yet in it's own private area. You can walk to food and shopping. This was the first time we had a house with a private pool - it will not become a 'staple' in all of our future trips. I highly recommend getting the pool heated. We didn't want to spend the extra per day - however, after the kids were to cold the first day, we called - they came that night and turned on the heater. By the next morning - it was REFRESHING!!!! LOVE THIS HOUSE!!!

Manager's Response

So happy you enjoyed your stay at Serenity Cottage! It is a special house very close to the beach with a private pool. Glad you liked it!

THE BEST HOUSE YET!!!

March 2015
, Marissa, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have used for three trips now. This is, by far, the BEST house yet. The location is close to the beach, yet in it's own private area. You can walk to food and shopping. This was the first time we had a house with a private pool - it will not become a 'staple' in all of our future trips. I highly recommend getting the pool heated. We didn't want to spend the extra per day - however, after the kids were to cold the first day, we called - they came that night and turned on the heater. By the next morning - it was REFRESHING!!!! LOVE THIS HOUSE!!!