Row Wrapper 2

Sweet Retreat

4.9143
(35 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

Destin Beach Rental, 'Sweet Retreat!' 4BR/2BA home in Paradise Retreat with a private pool and walking distance to a private beach access! Heat the pool for an additional $30 per day, usually needed between Nov & May! Approximately 1635 square feet! Open and spacious living room, kitchen, and dining room! The private pool is awesome and inviting, especially on those warm sunny days! Plenty of space for sunbathing too! Gated neighborhood for extra privacy! Enjoy all the comforts of home! Nicely furnished and well appointed, this home is special! It is sure to please! Walk to the community's private beach access!

Great location between Scenic Gulf Drive & HWY 98 so getting around Destin is easy! Walk to several restaurants along the beach too! Split bedroom plan with the master separated from the guest rooms. King bed in the master, another King in 1 guest room, a queen bedroom, and a room with 2 twins! There is also a sleeper sofa in the living room. Upgrades include granite counters, stainless steel appliances, designer colors, etc.! Warm & soothing colors throughout. Full size washer & dryer & 2 car garage. Very nice home at a great value for your family vacation! FREE Wireless high speed internet is provided!

30% required to reserve. The balance is due 30 days in advance. Fully refundable if canceled more than 60 days in advance minus $150 fee. Trip cancellation insurance is offered at 6.5% of the total for covered cancellations within 60 days through CSA Travel Protection.

Beach service is available at the beach for a fee!

The destin area is known as the luckiest fishing village in the world! Deep sea fishing is very popular in the region. The sugary white beaches and the clear, sometimes emerald green waters give true meaning to the word, 'paradise!' the destin area is abundant with restaurants, bars, shopping areas, golf, and water sports.

Vacationing here is an annual, sometimes two to three times a year event for many families! You should come too! When you come once, you'll want to come again and again! Some people make this area home after just one visit! Come see why!

Features

Amenities

  • Garage
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Beach
  • Private Beach Access
  • Seasonal Beach Service for a Fee
  • Private Heated Pool for a fee
  • Walk to restaurants
  • FREE WiFi
  • Walk to Beach
  • Single family home

Location

  • House
  • Paradise Retreat
  • Walk to Beach
  • Single family home

Type

  • House
  • Walk to Beach
  • Single family home

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Orso Vacation 8/5/18 to 8/12/18

Reviewed on2018-08-16 by from Lexington, KY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

The house was very clean and nice. Pool was a lot of fun as well. Probably about a 10 minute walk to the beach.

Manager's Response

Hello Orso Family, Thank you for writing a review of your stay at Sweet Retreat. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll come back to see us next summer.

Great Christmas trip

Reviewed on2017-12-30 by from Spring City, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Had a great trip here. Plenty of room for everyone. Very pretty decor. Felt like home. Had plenty of utensils and things we needed to be able to cook. We had a great time.

Great Christmas trip

Reviewed on2017-12-30 by from Spring City, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Had a great trip here. Plenty of room for everyone. Very pretty decor. Felt like home. Had plenty of utensils and things we needed to be able to cook. We had a great time.

Awesome family getaway

Reviewed on2017-08-30 by from Waterloo, Illinois United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

This was a wonderful vacation home! My husband and I have two small children and my parents came too. There was more than enough room for everyone! I loved how each bedroom had a TV. The house was spacious and pretty clean. All of the beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was very nice but could use a few new pots and pans. My only real negative comment is the living room furniture. It is very worn in and needs a good scrubbing. The pool was a major selling point for us. It is as beautiful in person as it is in the pictures. We swam every day and every night. Our kids are a bit young to be on the beach all day, so it was really nice to have a pool all to ourselves. This house is also in a great location. We would stay here again and will recommend this rental to our friends/family. One more thing, we ended up arriving at noon the day of our check-in and had been awake all night. The realtors so kindly notified us as soon as the house was ready. This ended up being three hours before our official check-in time. I cannot say thank you enough for that!! We were exhausted and I was so grateful to get in the house early.

Awesome family getaway

Reviewed on2017-08-30 by from Waterloo, Illinois United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

This was a wonderful vacation home! My husband and I have two small children and my parents came too. There was more than enough room for everyone! I loved how each bedroom had a TV. The house was spacious and pretty clean. All of the beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was very nice but could use a few new pots and pans. My only real negative comment is the living room furniture. It is very worn in and needs a good scrubbing. The pool was a major selling point for us. It is as beautiful in person as it is in the pictures. We swam every day and every night. Our kids are a bit young to be on the beach all day, so it was really nice to have a pool all to ourselves. This house is also in a great location. We would stay here again and will recommend this rental to our friends/family. One more thing, we ended up arriving at noon the day of our check-in and had been awake all night. The realtors so kindly notified us as soon as the house was ready. This ended up being three hours before our official check-in time. I cannot say thank you enough for that!! We were exhausted and I was so grateful to get in the house early.

Sweet Retreat was Sweet!

Reviewed on2017-07-17 by from Schererville, Indiana United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

First time in Destin and awesome experience! House is very close proximity to the beach and comes fully equipped to meet your daily needs. Loved having the beach cart to bring our belongings to and back from the beach.

Pool was ideal for kids and provided endless entertainment! Will for sure stay here again!

Sweet Retreat was Sweet!

Reviewed on2017-07-17 by from Schererville, Indiana United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

First time in Destin and awesome experience! House is very close proximity to the beach and comes fully equipped to meet your daily needs. Loved having the beach cart to bring our belongings to and back from the beach.

Pool was ideal for kids and provided endless entertainment! Will for sure stay here again!

LOVE!!!!

Reviewed on2017-04-03 by from Nabb, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family stayed for spring break and we had a wonderful time and made lots of lasting memories!! The pool was our favorite hangout, the house was beautiful and perfect for our family of 9. Thank you for the seamless service, everything was a breeze from booking to departing. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it for large families.

LOVE!!!!

Reviewed on2017-04-03 by from Nabb, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family stayed for spring break and we had a wonderful time and made lots of lasting memories!! The pool was our favorite hangout, the house was beautiful and perfect for our family of 9. Thank you for the seamless service, everything was a breeze from booking to departing. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it for large families.

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed Sweet Retreat! It is a special home with lots of nice upgrades and very close to the beach! The private and heated pool is a bonus!

Sweet Retreat

Reviewed on2017-03-28 by from Indianapolis, Indiana United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved our week at this house! Very clean upon arrival. Love the decor and the beds are comfy. We had 6 tweens with us and the pool definitely kept them preoccupied while we were at home. 10 minute walk to the beach. The wagon and sandcastle buckets were much aprreciated and used. I highly recommend this home. We are trying to plan a trip back right now!! Also, Tyler was extremely helpful - great customer service!! Thank you again!!

Sweet Retreat

Reviewed on2017-03-28 by from Indianapolis, Indiana United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved our week at this house! Very clean upon arrival. Love the decor and the beds are comfy. We had 6 tweens with us and the pool definitely kept them preoccupied while we were at home. 10 minute walk to the beach. The wagon and sandcastle buckets were much aprreciated and used. I highly recommend this home. We are trying to plan a trip back right now!! Also, Tyler was extremely helpful - great customer service!! Thank you again!!

Manager's Response

So happy you enjoyed your stay at Sweet Reatreat! It is a special and super nice, updated home close to the beach with a private pool! We aim to please!

Perfect Accommodation!

Reviewed on2016-10-26 by from Macclesfield, XX United Kingdom

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The whole process of getting to enjoy Sweet Retreat from booking to arriving was made easy. The house is very well situated to enjoy this lovely coast and surrounding area - lots of fishing and beach stuff. A lot of thought must have gone into the design of the house, it provides perfect accommodation for a family group. The interior space is ideal for relaxing or eating in, and is kitted out very well to make self catering easy. The only small crit would be the grill - it did not match up to the quality of everything else. The back garden (yard) was perfect for small children with its gated access to the delightful little pool - happy times!

Perfect Accommodation!

Reviewed on2016-10-26 by from Macclesfield, XX United Kingdom

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The whole process of getting to enjoy Sweet Retreat from booking to arriving was made easy. The house is very well situated to enjoy this lovely coast and surrounding area - lots of fishing and beach stuff. A lot of thought must have gone into the design of the house, it provides perfect accommodation for a family group. The interior space is ideal for relaxing or eating in, and is kitted out very well to make self catering easy. The only small crit would be the grill - it did not match up to the quality of everything else. The back garden (yard) was perfect for small children with its gated access to the delightful little pool - happy times!

Manager's Response

Glad you enjoyed Sweet Retreat! It is a nice home with lots of extras and a private pool! Will check out the grill.

A Perfect Vacation

Reviewed on2016-10-20 by from Avon, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our first visit to Destin and it will not be our last! The house was beautiful and well maintained and the location was perfect...only a 5 minute walk to the beach. The kitchen is well stocked with every dish and utensil you will need. We didn't use the pool much as we were at the beach most of the time, but we loved sitting around it to eat or relax. Great place to stay. We will be back next year!

A Perfect Vacation

Reviewed on2016-10-20 by from Avon, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our first visit to Destin and it will not be our last! The house was beautiful and well maintained and the location was perfect...only a 5 minute walk to the beach. The kitchen is well stocked with every dish and utensil you will need. We didn't use the pool much as we were at the beach most of the time, but we loved sitting around it to eat or relax. Great place to stay. We will be back next year!

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Sweet Retreat! It is a super nice home very close to the beach with a private pool! Close to all Destin activities too!

Sweet retreat review

Reviewed on2016-09-02 by from Manvel, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our stay at the home. It was roomy and clean. The pool was nice to have available at the house. The distance to the beach was very close. Gated community which provided security. We loved the beach areas and would definitely come back to Florida.

Sweet retreat review

Reviewed on2016-09-02 by from Manvel, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our stay at the home. It was roomy and clean. The pool was nice to have available at the house. The distance to the beach was very close. Gated community which provided security. We loved the beach areas and would definitely come back to Florida.

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Sweet Retreat! It is a super nice home in a gated neighborhood with a private pool so nice and refreshing!

We all arrived and completely satisfied

Reviewed on2016-08-29 by from Portsmouth, Ohio United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful home only about 10 min walk from the gated community

We all arrived and completely satisfied

Reviewed on2016-08-29 by from Portsmouth, Ohio United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful home only about 10 min walk from the gated community

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Sweet Retreat! It is a super nice home with a private pool in a gated community!

Sweet Retreat Vacation

Reviewed on2016-07-26 by from Knoxville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

This home was a very nice vacation rental for our family. We loved staying there & would definitely go back. Everything was in the condition stated. It is in a very nice, quiet community.

Sweet Retreat Vacation

Reviewed on2016-07-26 by from Knoxville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

This home was a very nice vacation rental for our family. We loved staying there & would definitely go back. Everything was in the condition stated. It is in a very nice, quiet community.

Great family location.

Reviewed on2016-05-30 by from Shepherdsville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Property was very nice. We choose this property for the pool and we were very happy. i would recommend this vacation rental.

Great family location.

Reviewed on2016-05-30 by from Shepherdsville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Property was very nice. We choose this property for the pool and we were very happy. i would recommend this vacation rental.

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed Sweet Retreat! The private pool is awesome!

excellent!

Reviewed on2016-05-22 by from Lebanon, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

My wife and I loved this home! We celebrated our 3rd anniversary here, and couldn't have asked for a better experience. The house was very clean, and had all we could've needed. The only inconvenience worth mentioning was having to get out of the vehicle and type in the code to access the gate from the Emerald Coast Parkway entrance, however this was not even a big deal. We will definitely keep this place in mind for our yearly anniversary trips!

excellent!

Reviewed on2016-05-22 by from Lebanon, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

My wife and I loved this home! We celebrated our 3rd anniversary here, and couldn't have asked for a better experience. The house was very clean, and had all we could've needed. The only inconvenience worth mentioning was having to get out of the vehicle and type in the code to access the gate from the Emerald Coast Parkway entrance, however this was not even a big deal. We will definitely keep this place in mind for our yearly anniversary trips!

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Sweet Retreat. It is a special home in a gated neighborhood. The location can't be beat and the private pool is so refreshing! We do our best to keep it updated, clean, and comfortable for everyone!

Destin Gang

Reviewed on2016-05-03 by from Johns Creek, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was as pictured and was perfect for our group of 8 with the exception of the sofa bed, which was so uncomfortable and that person chose to sleep on the couch instead. The kitchen was well stocked with anything you might need. Location is perfect - just a couple blocks from the beach. The pool was perfect to sit around in the evening and have great conversation although it could use a little lighting back there. Loved the floor plan. Great location for the price! Will visit again I'm sure :)

Destin Gang

Reviewed on2016-05-03 by from Johns Creek, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was as pictured and was perfect for our group of 8 with the exception of the sofa bed, which was so uncomfortable and that person chose to sleep on the couch instead. The kitchen was well stocked with anything you might need. Location is perfect - just a couple blocks from the beach. The pool was perfect to sit around in the evening and have great conversation although it could use a little lighting back there. Loved the floor plan. Great location for the price! Will visit again I'm sure :)

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Sweet Retreat. It is a special home with nice upgrades and a great location. The private pool is a great bonus! Sorry about the sleeper sofa. Hard to find a sleeper sofa that is comfortable for an adult! We usually recommend that children sleep on sleeper sofas!

Vacation

Reviewed on2015-10-26 by from Glasgow, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Accommodations were excellent. Entire family enjoyed.

Vacation

Reviewed on2015-10-26 by from Glasgow, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Accommodations were excellent. Entire family enjoyed.

Manager's Response

So happy you enjoyed your stay at Sweet Retreat! It is truly a nice home with tons of upgrades and a refreshing private pool!

Amazing Family Vacation at Sweet Retreat

Reviewed on2015-07-11 by from Sunnyvale, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We took our family of 7 to Destin for summer vacation over the 4th of July and had an amazing time! The description of the property was spot-on and directions were easy to follow. When we arrived, the house was clean and ready to move in. Furnishings and decor are modern and the layout was perfect. We were very comfortable throughout the stay. Everyone had space to sleep and relax without tripping over each other. The laundry room with modern washer and dryer came in very handy for refreshing towels each day. The kitchen is well-stocked with dishes, pans and cooking implements. The house is within 2-3 minutes walking distance to the beach. Customer service from the owner and property manager was outstanding. In addition to the beach, we had easy access to jet-skiing, para-sailing, shopping and several great restaurants. I would highly recommend this location for anyone seeking a relaxing, comfortable, affordable vacation. We will be back.

Amazing Family Vacation at Sweet Retreat

Reviewed on2015-07-11 by from Sunnyvale, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We took our family of 7 to Destin for summer vacation over the 4th of July and had an amazing time! The description of the property was spot-on and directions were easy to follow. When we arrived, the house was clean and ready to move in. Furnishings and decor are modern and the layout was perfect. We were very comfortable throughout the stay. Everyone had space to sleep and relax without tripping over each other. The laundry room with modern washer and dryer came in very handy for refreshing towels each day. The kitchen is well-stocked with dishes, pans and cooking implements. The house is within 2-3 minutes walking distance to the beach. Customer service from the owner and property manager was outstanding. In addition to the beach, we had easy access to jet-skiing, para-sailing, shopping and several great restaurants. I would highly recommend this location for anyone seeking a relaxing, comfortable, affordable vacation. We will be back.

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Sweet Retreat! It is a special property with all the comforts of home and very close to the beach. The private pool is so refreshing!

Our Destin Getaway

Reviewed on2015-02-03 by from Columbus, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

Overall a good experience but lots of things needed repair and would have been nice if a walk thru inspection could be done to ensure everything is in working order such as shower in master bath, info could be closed in two bedrooms, toaster didn't work, lamp was in living room was not in safe working order.... Bulb area hanging by wires.... Few other things but Bill & Terry did take care of everything as soon as we reported it. The toilet in master bath was very dirty upon arrival.

Our Destin Getaway

Reviewed on2015-02-03 by from Columbus, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

Overall a good experience but lots of things needed repair and would have been nice if a walk thru inspection could be done to ensure everything is in working order such as shower in master bath, info could be closed in two bedrooms, toaster didn't work, lamp was in living room was not in safe working order.... Bulb area hanging by wires.... Few other things but Bill & Terry did take care of everything as soon as we reported it. The toilet in master bath was very dirty upon arrival.

Manager's Response

Glad you had a good experience with Sweet Retreat. It is a special house and nicely updated. It was rented just before you came in and the reviews were all exceptional. The walk through was done upon their departure just after Christmas. Nothing was noted but as you mentioned, when something happened, we responded immediately with a new shower fixture, toaster, and even a new BBQ grill!

Christmas at Sweet Retreat!

Reviewed on2015-01-12 by from Ormond Beach, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We rented this house for 6 days to be near our son & daughter-inlaw. It worked out perfectly!
The house was very very nice! Such a nice surprise. We did a lot of cooking and were so pleased with the kitchen supplies and the house in general. We were very very pleased!!

Christmas at Sweet Retreat!

Reviewed on2015-01-12 by from Ormond Beach, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We rented this house for 6 days to be near our son & daughter-inlaw. It worked out perfectly!
The house was very very nice! Such a nice surprise. We did a lot of cooking and were so pleased with the kitchen supplies and the house in general. We were very very pleased!!

Manager's Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay at Sweet Retreat! It is a special home with nice upgrades and furnishings! The owners have done a tremendous job keeping it nice for everyone! New this week is a heater for the private pool! Sure hope to see you back soon!